Bug Tracking System

Here you can find information on features and bugs we are working on. To prevent spam and inappropriate reports, it is read-only for the public though. Use the forum to report bugs instead.

» Go to Bug Tracking System (based on Flyspray)

Known bugs and problems in the current version


ID Description Since Ver.
170 Allow setting any date/time for files and folders 4.5
179 Overburning does no longer work in data burning mode 4.5

Changelog

A list of all recent changes in CDBurnerXP, a full list is also available.

+ New Feature
* Changed/Improved Feature
! Fixed Bug
- Removed Feature (possibly because of many bugs)

Version 4.5.7.6321 - 2016-09-02 13:16
  • +
    Added keyboard shortcuts for audio player (Ctrl+H, Play/Pause, Stop)
  • +
    Cover printing (data): Show duration for audio files
  • !
    Limited burning MDS images to CD
Version 4.5.7.6282 - 2016-07-31 14:22
  • +
    "Number of copies" option for ISO burning (UserVoice request)
  • !
    Fixed: WAV files with bitrate other than 1411 cause an error message when burning
  • !
    Fixed FormatException in pt-BR translation

Development log

RevComment
2016-08-29, Monday
6319Updated translation
6318Limited burning MDS images to CD
2016-08-23, Tuesday
6311Updated EULA to include further setup packages
2016-08-22, Monday
6309Cover printing (data): Show duration for audio files
2016-08-21, Sunday
6307Added keyboard shortcuts for audio player (Ctrl+H, Play/Pause, Stop)
2016-07-16, Saturday
6265"Number of copies" option for ISO burning (UserVoice request)
2016-06-29, Wednesday
6247Fixed FormatException in pt-BR translation
2016-06-25, Saturday
6240Fixed: WAV files with bitrate other than 1411 cause an error message when
burning
2016-06-11, Saturday
6209Fixed column alignment in RTL layout
2016-06-10, Friday
6204Disabled usage of DirectShow filters for further audio formats to prevent
issues with audio conversion
2016-06-07, Tuesday
6194Removed OC Installer
2016-05-26, Thursday
6165Updated base translation file (BD XL)
2016-05-15, Sunday
6142Adjusted version number
2016-05-10, Tuesday
6136Added BD XL sizes for disc spanning
2016-05-05, Thursday
6130Always convert FLAC files to WAV, preventing the usage of problematic
DirectShow filters
6129Updated installer script
2016-04-30, Saturday
6123Changed protocol to HTTPs
2016-04-28, Thursday
6120Updated StarBurnX for license issue
2016-04-26, Tuesday
6114Version bump
2016-04-25, Monday
6112Updated to StarBurn 15.6
2016-04-18, Monday
6100Adjusted command line version for no-drive usage
2016-04-10, Sunday
6091Command line version now skips files that cannot be read (as the GUI
version does) and outputs a warning message
2016-04-08, Friday
6088Changed protocol to HTTPs for submitting drives
2016-03-19, Saturday
6067RTL'd audio burning dialog
2016-03-13, Sunday
6056Fixed: -format option in command line version prevents multi session discs
6055When copying from the audio track list per Ctrl+C, the clipboard is also
filled with the file names to allow pasting the selected files
2016-02-29, Monday
6041Initialise BASS with no output device if default device fails
2016-02-23, Tuesday
6034Use https protocol for update checking
6033Extended logging
2016-02-21, Sunday
6029Removed outdated menu item
Show older starting at 6028