Bug Tracking System

Here you can find information on features and bugs we are working on. To prevent spam and inappropriate reports, it is read-only for the public though. Use the forum to report bugs instead.

» Go to Bug Tracking System (based on Flyspray)

Known bugs and problems in the current version


ID Description Since Ver.
170 Allow setting any date/time for files and folders 4.5
179 Overburning does no longer work in data burning mode 4.5

Changelog

A list of all recent changes in CDBurnerXP, a full list is also available.

+ New Feature
* Changed/Improved Feature
! Fixed Bug
- Removed Feature (possibly because of many bugs)

Version 4.5.6.5931 - 2015-11-09 18:35
  • *
    Updated StarBurn library (should fix CD-Text and supports SPTD 2.x)
Version 4.5.6.5844 - 2015-08-22 15:08
  • *
    Adjusted compilation close behaviour: Now returning to the startup screen by default and only exiting when using the "Exit" command or Alt+F4
  • *
    Adjusted audio player sizing
  • *
    Increased width of drive selection combo box
  • *
    Application is now DPI aware and no longer automatically scaled
  • !
    Fixed: Inactive, non-selected items may not be drawn with the correct background color in the project selection dialog

Development log

RevComment
2016-01-24, Sunday
6014Adjusted data burn options for RTL
2016-01-19, Tuesday
6008Added command line switch /od+update
2016-01-13, Wednesday
6001Fixed error message when importing compilations with directory names
exceeding the max. file name length
2015-12-29, Tuesday
5985Fixed a potentially untranslated string
2015-12-28, Monday
5983Fixed: "sr" languages not displayed in options
2015-11-09, Monday
5933Added sptdintf.dll and removed codegen.dll
2015-11-06, Friday
5929Updated OpenCandy
2015-11-05, Thursday
5927Updated StarBurn library (should fix CD-Text and supports SPTD 2.x)
2015-08-28, Friday
5861Upgraded solution files
2015-08-16, Sunday
5836Removed unused code
5835Version bump
5834Enabled EnableWindowsFormsHighDpiAutoResizing
5833Application is now DPI aware and no longer automatically scaled
2015-08-02, Sunday
5804Fixed: Inactive, non-selected items may not be drawn with the correct
background color in the project selection dialog
5803Increased width of drive selection combo box
5802Adjusted audio player sizing
5801Adjusted compilation close behaviour: Now returning to the startup screen
by default and only exiting when using the "Exit" command or Alt+F4
2015-07-30, Thursday
5794Fixed: Online update downloads updates even if disabled (though they are
not installed)
5793Fixed some unnecessary exceptions
2015-07-26, Sunday
5784Updated StarBurn to 15.5 (support for SPTD 2.02 driver for Windows 10)
2015-07-25, Saturday
5781Updated OpenCandy
5780Adjusted startup method for file not found exceptions
2015-07-19, Sunday
5763-Due to lack of public servers, removed web-based audio track title
recognition.
2015-07-12, Sunday
5746Fixed potential INCORRECT_VALUE_RANGE error when creating ISO images from
disc splitting
2015-06-09, Tuesday
5669Fixed a missing translation
2015-06-08, Monday
5666Fixed: Previously entered track info is not loaded correctly when switching
between tracks
2015-06-06, Saturday
5661Updated OpenCandy
2015-06-02, Tuesday
5652Automatically adjust font size to fit more titles on CD/DVD covers
2015-05-31, Sunday
5645Fixed missing text in startup dialog after minimizing (for RTL languages)
2015-05-28, Thursday
5638Adjusted dialog for translations
Show older starting at 5635