Bug Tracking System

Here you can find information on features and bugs we are working on. To prevent spam and inappropriate reports, it is read-only for the public though. Use the forum to report bugs instead.

» Go to Bug Tracking System (based on Flyspray)

Known bugs and problems in the current version


ID Description Since Ver.
170 Allow setting any date/time for files and folders 4.5
179 Overburning does no longer work in data burning mode 4.5

Changelog

A list of all recent changes in CDBurnerXP, a full list is also available.

+ New Feature
* Changed/Improved Feature
! Fixed Bug
- Removed Feature (possibly because of many bugs)

Version 4.5.7.6139 - 2016-05-15 13:17
  • +
    Command line version now skips files that cannot be read (as the GUI version does) and outputs a warning message
  • *
    Updated to StarBurn 15.6
  • *
    Always convert FLAC files to WAV, preventing the usage of problematic DirectShow filters
  • *
    Added BD XL sizes for disc spanning
  • !
    Adjusted command line version for no-drive usage
Version 4.5.6.6059 - 2016-03-15 18:27
  • *
    Updated digital signature to SHA256 encryption to prevent error messages in Microsoft Edge
  • !
    Fixed: -format option in command line version prevents multi session discs

Development log

RevComment
2016-05-26, Thursday
6165Updated base translation file (BD XL)
2016-05-15, Sunday
6142Adjusted version number
2016-05-10, Tuesday
6136Added BD XL sizes for disc spanning
2016-05-05, Thursday
6130Always convert FLAC files to WAV, preventing the usage of problematic
DirectShow filters
6129Updated installer script
2016-04-30, Saturday
6123Changed protocol to HTTPs
2016-04-28, Thursday
6120Updated StarBurnX for license issue
2016-04-26, Tuesday
6114Version bump
2016-04-25, Monday
6112Updated to StarBurn 15.6
2016-04-18, Monday
6100Adjusted command line version for no-drive usage
2016-04-10, Sunday
6091Command line version now skips files that cannot be read (as the GUI
version does) and outputs a warning message
2016-04-08, Friday
6088Changed protocol to HTTPs for submitting drives
2016-03-19, Saturday
6067RTL'd audio burning dialog
2016-03-13, Sunday
6056Fixed: -format option in command line version prevents multi session discs
6055When copying from the audio track list per Ctrl+C, the clipboard is also
filled with the file names to allow pasting the selected files
2016-02-29, Monday
6041Initialise BASS with no output device if default device fails
2016-02-23, Tuesday
6034Use https protocol for update checking
6033Extended logging
2016-02-21, Sunday
6029Removed outdated menu item
6028Adjusted BASS error logging
2016-01-24, Sunday
6014Adjusted data burn options for RTL
2016-01-19, Tuesday
6008Added command line switch /od+update
2016-01-13, Wednesday
6001Fixed error message when importing compilations with directory names
exceeding the max. file name length
2015-12-29, Tuesday
5985Fixed a potentially untranslated string
2015-12-28, Monday
5983Fixed: "sr" languages not displayed in options
2015-11-09, Monday
5933Added sptdintf.dll and removed codegen.dll
2015-11-06, Friday
5929Updated OpenCandy
2015-11-05, Thursday
5927Updated StarBurn library (should fix CD-Text and supports SPTD 2.x)
2015-08-28, Friday
5861Upgraded solution files
2015-08-16, Sunday
5836Removed unused code
Show older starting at 5835